The Best Resume Services Reviews

If you want to increase your chances on the job market, your resume should look professional and polished enough to stand out from the pack. Unfortunately, most of us were not born as experts in writing and, thus, can’t create an outstanding resume ourselves. That’s why countless amounts of writing services exist.

But still, there is another issue. We have neither proper experience nor knowledge which would let us select the most appropriate and trustworthy ones. The digital world is full of fraud so it is hard for a common user to understand what resume writing services are safe to use.

 QualityPriceMore Info
Starts from $39.00Total score: 9.1
Read review
Starts from $49.95Total score: 8.9
Read review
Starts from $29.95
(per month)
Total score: 8.5
Read review

Read all reviews:

CareersBooster Review (Total Score: 9.1/10)

The moment you land at CareersBooster.com, you see the services that are available. Even better: you see their prices, too. There’s no need to scroll down the page or browse through the website to find the most important information. It’s right where you need it.

Read more


ResumesPlanet Review (Total Score: 8.9/10)

ResumesPlanet.com is one of the most popular companies in the resume writing industry. You’ll see plenty of positive ResumesPlanet reviews from customers recommending this service. I don’t always trust the reputation, so I had to check.

Read more


Resume.Com Review (Total Score: 8.5/10)

Resume.com is a nice-looking website with a cool offer. It gives you a resume creator, which you can use if you want a usual resume based o a template. The resume builder is quite easy to use. You just pick your template, and there are several to choose from.

Read more


ResumeWritingGroup Review (Total Score: 7.0/10)

ResumeWritingGroup.com is not a service you’ll see ranked high on most reviewing websites. The customers have complaints. Since I wasn’t able to find detailed ResumeWritingGroup reviews that tackled the site’s usability and price-to-quality ratio, I decided to provide such evaluation.

Read more


EmploymentBoost Review (Total Score: 6.9/10)

Employmentboost.com is an originally high priced resume writing service, but the fact that they offer up to $35 off with discounts code is very confusing. This somewhat counterparts the original prices since everyone can use these reductions, which makes the company’s website information very misleading.

Read more


StandOutinPhilly Review (Total Score: 6.8/10)

Standoutinphilly.com is the number 1 Philadelphia resume service on Yelp, according to their website. However, we found some indications that this company is not what it promises to be, which is a bit concerning. For starters, even though the company has done a great job in creating the website design and content, there is a serious lack of service options on it.

Read more


ResumeWritingService Review (Total Score: 6.8/10)

Resumewritingservice.biz is a resume writing solution, and according to their website they are “the best” in the field. I consider their website contains a lot of information that sounds unprofessional. For example, they offer “Entry Level” resume writing. Who would actually pay in order to receive an entry level resume that nobody will even consider?

Read more


DoMyResume Review (Total Score: 6.5/10)

At first sight, DoMyResume.net looks like a website my grandmother would build. Yes, that’s the most creative joke you could think of a site this basic. Still, the guarantees seem okay, so the service deserves a chance.

Read more


CraftResumes Review (Total Score: 6.3/10)

This is a relatively new service in the resume writing industry, so you won’t find many CraftResumes.com reviews from real customers. Job applicants are always suspicious towards new writing services, so I decided to help them out with my own CraftResumes review.

Read more


VelvetJobs Review (Total Score: 6.3/10)

VelvetJobs – what kind of name is that? Will your job be smooth as velvet? I don’t get it. If you’re looking for an appealing and usable website, this isn’t the one. Simplicity is always nice, but when it comes in the form of a black-and-white website, nothing stands out and it’s difficult to find the feature you’re looking for.

Read more


CareerPerfect Review (Total Score: 6.1/10)

If you try to find CareerPerfect reviews online, you’ll find few recommendations and many complaints. Still, this service has been on the market for quite some time, so it’s worthy of a detailed review. The first impression with the website is not positive.

Read more


ResumeGo Review (Total Score: 5.9/10)

The company has invested a great deal of time in making the website attractive to the customer. In our opinion, they got carried away, since most of the website is filled with sample resumes and false promises such as ‘get a free resume’. If you take a look around, you will learn that not only resumes here are paid, but they actually come at a very high rate.

Read more


ResumeWriters Review (Total Score: 5.9/10)

ResumeWriters looks like an okay website. You see a photo of professionally-looking people. The writers, maybe? The website doesn’t feature any information about the writers and their qualifications, so we can’t be sure.

Read more


LiveCareer Review (Total Score: 5.9/10)

LiveCareer.com is one of the prettier websites in the resume writing industry. It’s clean and user-friendly at first site. You get a resume builder, too. If you want a plain resume and you can write your own content, the tool will give you the format.

Read more


CapstoneResumes Review (Total Score: 5.5/10)

At first sight, CapstoneResumes seems like a really cool service. That’s because its website looks nice and informative. Plus, it seems like this company does it all: resumes, CVs, LinkedIn profiles, interview coaching, career coaching, cover letters… basically everything you need when looking for a job.

Read more


ResumeEdge Review (Total Score: 5.3/10)

ResumeEdge.com has been unavailable for some time now, but they are finally back on the market! When we previously looked at this service, it was a legit company with some serious disadvantages and varied feedback. Afterward, they decided to stop their services to new clients and take a break to make some changes.

Read more


TopResume Review (Total Score: 5.2/10)

There are few TopResume reviews you can find online, but none of them is complete. Some of the users seem happy with the service; others are utterly disappointed. I decided to check out this service and give you a more precise TopResume review.

Read more


ResumeSpice Review (Total Score: 5.2/10)

This is a brand new service that just appeared on the market. Thus, you can’t find many ResumeSpice.com reviews that recommend it or warn you against it. Since a resume is not a cheap thing and you always want to be sure of the quality a particular service delivery, I believe you deserve a detailed ResumeSpice review.

Read more


Resume2Hire Review (Total Score: 5.1/10)

According to information on their website, this company is a premier resume writing service with a long experience on the market. The problem is we could not check for how long they have been serving the market, and we also could not see any samples.

Read more


ResumeProfessionalWriters Review (Total Score: 4.2/10)

After checking out few ResumeProfessionalWriters reviews, I wasn’t sure what to expect. The company gets good scores on one or two websites, but it mostly gets complaints by real users. I decided to evaluate it in my own, unbiased ResumeProfessionalWriters.com review.

Read more


Fortunately, to help such people, this resume writing service review provides a list of the most appropriate and trustworthy top resume services. Due to reviews of resume writing services, you can choose services that capable of satisfying your needs at the reasonable pricing. So let’s move on! Here are the professional resume writing services reviews you can rely on.